사진: Jasn via Flickr

The Twitter block is a powerful tool. Whereas muting is a subtle cleansing of your timeline—the person you mute never knows, though you have to wonder, how many people might have muted you??—blocking is Twitter’s carpet bomb.

When you block someone:

  • They cannot see your tweets. You cannot see theirs.
  • You unfollow each other.
  • If they try to see your profile, they will see that you’ve blocked them.
  • They cannot DM you.

For the full repercussions, here’s Twitter’s guide. Right now, I want to focus on the DMs issue. Because this was recently brought to my attention:

Blocks happen for all sorts of reasons. Maybe someone was being abusive. Maybe muting wasn’t strong enough, and you wanted to fully protect your timeline from someone’s presence. Or maybe you got in a Twitter fight—in public or in DMs—and one of you gets fed up and pulls the trigger. If that happens, it’s useful to know that any DM history from before the blocking will be erased. Be safe: take screenshots, keep your receipts.

en

워드 프레스

우리는 개선 주셔서 감사합니다, 웹 사이트의 품질을 개선하고 검사 기사, 뉴스 및 품질에 활성 사용자를 보상하는 시스템에서 작업 Business Monkey News!

항목이 잘못되면,이 오역이나 누락 된 정보, 당신은 (우리가 수정합니다) 댓글을 통지, 편집 할 수 있습니다 또는 당신이 할 수있는 여기에 원래 문서를보기 : (원래 언어 조)

변경 2 시간에 업데이트됩니다.

편집 스토리